One thing that I have been thinking about lately is how some females confuse being feminist to being sexist. I get that women aren't equal in any means with males, but some of them take it too far. For instance, the girls who think all guys are scum and/or are lesser than women. You're trying to defeat sexism, so why would you impose that way of thinking on the opposite sex? It makes no sense to me at all.
Also, a lot of them take it way too far. I saw a post on Tumblr about how a girl was claiming how sexist and anti-feminist it was that she got sent to the office for having a muscle tee that showed half of her bra. The thing is, school prepares you for the real world, and jobs have dress codes whether you like it or not, so of course they're going to enforce their rules. Some of them just seem to think that any form of "imagined repression" means a guy has it out to get them. It just gives feminism a bad name.
As much as I want to be equal with men, I also realize that taking it too far won't help anyone and will just make the movement a joke.
Sunday, September 8, 2013
Feminism vs. Sexism
Posted on 4:42 PM by Rachel
| No comments
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)








0 comments:
Post a Comment